Return to Headlines

Congratulations to the New Board of Education President, Vice President, and New Members

At the annual Board of Education Reorganization Meeting, held on January 5, 2021, three newly elected board members Samantha Crockett, Fatimah Turner, and Jeffrey Wingfield, took the "oath of office." They were elected to their positions in November 2020 for a three-year term and congratulated for undertaking their new roles as members of the Orange Board of Education.

Following the swearing-in, nominations and voting took place for the President and Vice President of the Orange Board of Education. Congratulations to the new Board President Shawneque Johnson, and Vice President Jeffrey Wingfield, who shall serve a one-year term, dating from the Reorganization Meeting until the meeting next year. 


President Johnson  

 President Johnson

Vice President Wingfield  

Vice President Wingfield


Along with President Johnson and Vice President Wingfield, the nine-member board includes Guadalupe Cabido, Sueann Gravesande, Derrick Henry, Siaka Sherif, Brenda Daughtry, and new members Fatimah Turner and Samantha Crockett.


New Board Members

Ms. Crockett

Samantha Crockett

Ms. Turner

Fatimah Turner