Return to Headlines

Board of Education Reorganization Meeting

At the annual Board of Education Reorganization Meeting, held on January 6, 2020, three new board members, surrounded by family members and friends, took the oath of office during a swearing-in ceremony officiated by Board Secretary Adekunle O. James. The new members, Guadalupe Cabido, Sueann Gravesande, and Shawneque Johnson, were elected to their positions in November 2019 for a three-year term. During the ceremony, each received a certificate of election from Essex County Clerk Christopher J. Durkin. They are congratulated for undertaking their new positions as members of the Orange Board of Education.