Savvas Social Studies Curriculum

Unit 1: Learning and Working Together

Unit 2: National and State Symbols

Unit 3: Work Now and Long Ago

Unit 4: Geography of the Neighborhood

Unit 5: Time and Chronology

Unit 6: Learning About the Past

Throughout the school year, the following units are also studied:

1. Black History Month

2. Womens History Month

3. Multicultural Studies